SHARE

Letter From The Editor

Powerful Ambitions

The Energy Fix

The Future of Energy: Solar

By Erik Sofge

The Future of Energy: Waste

By David Ferris

The Future of Energy: Global Landscapes

By Katie Peek

The Future of Energy: Water

By Erik Sofge

The Future of Energy: Wind

By Erik Sofge

The Future of Energy: Oil and Gas

By Curtis Brainard

The Future of Energy: The Energy Gap

By Susan E. Matthews

Features

City of Light

** Why would a petro-state erect a solar-powered eco-metropolis in the middle of the arabian desert?** By Dan Baum

Sniff Test

** Dogs are the best bomb detectors we have. Can scientists do better?** By Josh Dean

What’s New

* **[Smart Support](https://www.popsci.com/gadgets/article/2013-05/smart-support/)**
* [The Goods](https://www.popsci.com/gadgets/gallery/2013-05/gallery-june-2013s-hottest-gadgets/)
* [The Cat's Back](https://www.popsci.com/cars/article/2013-05/cats-back/)
* **[Small Wonder](https://www.popsci.com/gadgets/article/2013-05/small-wonder/)**
* [Making a Racquet](https://www.popsci.com/technology/article/2013-05/making-racquet/)
* [Game The System](https://www.popsci.com/gadgets/article/2013-05/game-system/)
* **[Generation Robot](https://www.popsci.com/technology/article/2013-05/generation-robot/)**

Headlines

* **[Cold, Hard Facts](https://www.popsci.com/science/article/2013-05/cold-hard-facts/)**
* **[Aqua Turbine](https://www.popsci.com/science/article/2013-05/aqua-turbine/)**
* **[Light Duty](https://www.popsci.com/technology/article/2013-05/light-duty/)**
* **[Building Blocks](https://www.popsci.com/technology/article/2013-05/building-blocks/)**
* **[A Bridge for a Bridge](https://www.popsci.com/technology/article/2013-05/bridge-bridge/)**
* **[Not Just the Facts](https://www.popsci.com/science/article/2013-05/not-just-facts/)**

How 2.0

* **[Human Catapult](https://www.popsci.com/diy/article/2013-05/you-built-what-human-catapult/)**
* **[Hacked Classics](https://www.popsci.com/gadgets/article/2013-05/hacked-classics/)**
* **[Inventive Ink](https://www.popsci.com/diy/article/2013-05/inventive-ink/)**
* **[Barf Bag Phone Mount](https://www.popsci.com/diy/article/2013-05/barf-bag-phone-mount/)**

FYI

* [FYI: Do Parasites Get Parasites?](https://www.popsci.com/science/article/2013-05/fyi-do-parasites-get-parasites/)
* [FYI: Do Wind Farms Make it Less Windy?](https://www.popsci.com/science/article/2013-05/fyi-do-wind-farms-make-it-less-windy/)

Megapixels

* [Gut Check](https://www.popsci.com/science/article/2013-05/gut-check/)

MORE TO READ